Women Owned Law 2024 Awards

It’s time to celebrate those women, firms, corporations and businesses that share our commitment to ensuring that women attorneys and legal entrepreneurs thrive.  WOL honors women attorneys and legal entrepreneurs who are leaders in the community, and their champions.  For our fourth annual symposium, we welcome nominations of women, firms, corporations and businesses that are leaders in their community and exemplify our commitment so we can recognize their contributions to this important sector of the legal community.

Award Nominations are now closed! Congratulations to our 2024 Award Winners!

General Criteria:

  • All awards will be bestowed at the pre-WOL Symposium dinner to be held on April 16, 2024 in Philadelphia, PA.
  • For all awards, the nominee must be able to attend the awards ceremony at the WOL Symposium dinner. 
  • Prior to nominating someone, nominators must confirm the nominee is available to attend the Symposium.
  • Nominations for awards can only be made by an application submitted by a member of WOL.
  • Nominees may be but are not required to be members of WOL, except for the Distinguished Member Service Award, who must be a member of WOL. 
  • Self-nominations are accepted.
  • If multiple applications are submitted for any person or entity, only the first application received will be considered.

Two Award Categories


WOLF of the Year:

    • Women owned law firm (hence the name);
    • Innovation (e.g., unique/”landmark” litigation wins, creative marketing, (look at website and social media to look for creativity in their practice and in their business), work/life balance, employee satisfaction (to the extent the last criteria can be determined);
    • Expansion and Scaling: took action to grow and expand their firm. Examples: hired, M&A, Marketing efforts, Reputation and brand recognition


Distinguished Member Service Award: This award recognizes a member of WOL who has given long and meritorious service to WOL or particularly meritorious service of a shorter duration.  Nominations may only be submitted by a member of the Board of Directors.

Award Nomination Deadline: February 12, 2024


Complete the Awards Nomination Form